Mindy & Mason

Forgive me – I am decades behind on blogging my sessions. But the good news, is that we get to revisit some gorgeous photos a month after they happen !

Around the end of June, right before I left Las Vegas, I did a “photographer bucket list” photo session blitz.  There were 3 or 4 spots around town that I had wanted to shoot in, but never had the chance.  Mindy took me up on the offer, and we set off to create some amazing photos.

As anyone who has ever visited Las Vegas knows, the summer is HOT.  Around the end of June, Las Vegas was in the 110’s regularly.  We had a heat wave that broke records and seemed to be getting hotter by the day.   But the problem was that I had session after session to knock out, and literally 2 weeks before I left Vegas and didn’t return until October.

So, I had to beg my clients to be brave and trust me.  And thankfully, Mindy & Mason both trusted me and agreed to brave the 114 degree weather to get some shots.  Luckily, since natural light photographers search for a combination of light and shade at all times, I knew some shady spots around town (no pun intended, Las Vegas).  We went out near Red Rocks, in a gorgeous area that another photographer had shown me a year or so prior.  And there were TREES. Which meant there was SHADE!

I couldn’t be happier with the results.  I have so many new favorites from this session.  The light, the couple, the location, everything was just perfect.

AND! This is a great example of when a client uses the style guide! The results speak for themselves!

I have known Mindy for about 2 years, and she is just the sweetest.  Mason is one of the funniest people you have ever met, so they are a perfect couple.    After she posted the photos on her Facebook, the comments started to flood in …. so many people asking if they had any wonderful news to announce *hint hint, Mason*.   That was not the case, since these were simply “just because” photos.   But, it goes to show how many people are rooting for this wonderful couple and their beautiful love.

Enjoy the results and leave some love below!

xo

JenniferMindy & Mason-007Mindy & Mason-043Mindy & Mason-056Mindy & Mason-085Mindy & Mason-088Mindy & Mason-177

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

